5 comments on “Contest: Building the “World’s Fastest” Downhill EVO!!

  1. DAVE HAS BEEN A GOOD FRIEND TO THE RHODE ISLAND HOT WHEELS CLUB AND THIS EVENT DESIGNED BY DAVE JUST SHOWS WHAT A GREAT PERSON HE IS. THIS EVENT ALONE IS A REASON TO COME TO THE SMASH IT WILL BE FANTASTIC.

    • Hey thanks Jim. Just got back from kustomizing the downhill entry. I think it’s going to work on the track!!! YIPPEEEE! I really can’t wait. I know the guys up there are gonna bring their secret weapons, but I think it’ll be interesting to see my entry with these brass wheels…lotta cutting & modifying tonight!! wheeww!

  2. Hey Dave
    Were all friends , but when it’s comes to racing it’s every man for himself.
    GOOD LUCK, I don’t want to sond BOLD but your going to need it to beat us…LOL

    • LMAO!!! yes, I know it’s gonna be tough and someone will win the prizes offered!! BUT, this will be lots of fun! I get to test out the brass wheels. I finished the 1st version with a modified body, and I’m building a second version without the body, because the body might still be too wide. I’ll upload some pic… of the 1st version

  3. Hope you had a good time at the SUMMER SMASH III ?
    It was great to have you there as always, better luck next year.
    I hope the trophy looks good in your trophy case….

Leave a Reply

